# MINUTES of the WALLY BYAM CARAVAN CLUB INTERNATIONAL, INC. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING RAYNE CIVIC CENTER RAYNE, LOUISIANA JANUARY 10, 2014

The meeting of the Wally Byam Caravan Club International, Inc. (WBCCI) Executive Committee was called to order by President John Stumpf on Friday, January 10, 2014, at 8:30 A.M. in the Rayne Civic Center, Rayne, Louisiana. A live streaming of audio of this meeting was authorized on wbcci.org with a link to http://wbcci.Primcast.com/wbcci. A statement concerning the restrictions on re-broadcasting of the streamed audio followed.

The Invocation was presented by Religious Services Coordinator Rev. Harold Kingdon. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by 1st Vice President Joe Perryman.

International Recording Secretary Louise Humble called the roll of officers:

International President International 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President International 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President International 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President International Recording Secretary International Treasurer Immediate Past President Parliamentarian (non-voting) John Stumpf – present Joe Perryman – present Jim Schwerdfeger – present Richard Girard – present Louise Humble – present Ron Gordy – absent John Boutwell – present Dona Garner – present

A quorum was present.

Without objection, the proposed agenda for this meeting was approved as distributed.

The minutes of the July 5, 2013 Executive Committee Meeting were approved as distributed.

# **CORRESPONDENCE:**

There was no correspondence to be read.

#### **REPORTS OF OFFICERS:**

The Treasurer's report was deferred to the IBT meeting.

First Vice President Joe Perryman indicated that registration forms for the 2015 Midwinter IBT in Robstown, TX, are now available.

Second Vice President Jim Schwerdfeger presented a motion to allow him to sign a contract for the 2016 International Rally in Lewisburg, VA.

Third Vice President Richard Girard informed the membership that he is continuing his search for a site for the 2017 International Rally.

## **UNFINISHED BUSINESS:**

There was none.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

Due to vacancies, the following appointments to Standing Committee Chairs were ratified: Hazel Knopp – Public Relations and Rally Promotions Chairman Roy MacDonald – Planning Guide and Merit Award Chairman

Without objection, the Executive Board Meeting recessed at 8:38 A.M., January 10, 2014.

Respectfully submitted,

Louise Humble International Recording Secretary

These minutes have been reviewed by John Stumpf on January 16, 2014.