MN UNIT WBCCI/MN AIRSTREAM CLUB ELECTION AND INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS

SEPT. 13, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 7:45PM by President Kay Olsson.

Chris Olsson was appointed to be Recording Secretary for this meeting by the President.

Roll call of Executive Board by recording secretary:

President kay Olsson present

1st VP Chuck Dodd present

2nd VP Terry Pfleghaar present

3rd VP Jim Andrews absent

Treasurer Craig McHenry absent

Recording Secretary vacant

Correspondence Secretary Joy Dodd present

Trustee Chris Olsson present

Trustee Judd Beattie present

Trustee Sharon Ramler absent

Trustee Kathy Yanke absent

Immediate Past President Cordell Woods present

A quorum to conduct business was determined.

President Kay Olsson read list of incoming elective officers for 2019/2020:

President: Chuck Dodd

1st VP Terry Pfleghaar

2nd VP Jim Andrews

3rd VP Brenda Schultz was nominated by Steve Pfleghaar, seconded by Steve Jedlund, and gave her consent to be nominated.

Treasurer: Craig McHenry

Recording Secretary: Kay Olsson indicated her willingness to be named

Correspondence Secretary: Joy Dodd

Trustee: Judd Beattie at end of 2nd term of potential 3 terms. He indicated willingness to continue for 2 more years

Trustee: Chris Olsson at end of 2nd term of potential 3 terms. He indicated willingness to continue for 2 more years.

All potential officers indicated willingness to be elected for their positions, including those absent at this time in prior conversation with President Kay Olsson.

A motion was made by Cordell Woods to elect the list of officers as read. The motion was seconded by Steve Jedlund, and passed unanimously by the members present.

The officers were installed by Jane Carmichael, 1st VP of Region 7.

The gavel was passed from now past President Kay Olsson to new President, Chuck Dodd.

A gift from the membership was given to Kay Olsson in appreciation for her service to the Club as President for the past 2 years. She received a quilting tee shirt, and gift certificate to Grubers Quilt Shop in St Cloud.

The meeting was closed by President Chuck Dodd.

Respectfully submitted by

Chris Olsson, acting Recording Secretary