MINUTES of the **Executive Committee** WALLY BYAM CARAVAN CLUB INTERNATIONAL, INC. WILSON COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS, LEBANON, TN JULY 24, 2021

Due to COVID-19 related travel restrictions this hybrid meeting was held online, via a broadcast Zoom meeting on the Club YouTube channel, and in person at the Wilson County Fairgrounds, Lebanon, TN. Any other recording, transmittal, or re-transmittal of this Executive Committee Meeting is not authorized. Any violation of this policy may be subject to legal and/or disciplinary measures. The proprietary rights of our Corporation and our members need to be respected.

The Executive Committee Meeting was called to order at 8:37 a.m. (Eastern Daylight Time).

Without objection the Meeting Opening Ceremonies were postponed until the IBT meeting to follow.

International Recording Secretary Linda Shelton called the roll.

International President Tye Mott	Present
International 1st Vice President Eric McHenry	Present
International 2nd Vice President Per Hamnqvist	Present
International 3rd Vice President Karen Fisher	Present
International Recording Secretary Linda Shelton	Present
International Treasurer Trevor Lake	Present
Immediate Past President Andy Selking	Present
Parliamentarian (non-voting) Joanne Miller	Present
Corporate Manager (non-voting) Lori Plummer	Present
Trustee (non-voting) Justin Humphreys	Absent

A quorum was present.

Without objection, Joanne Miller was appointed Parliamentarian for 2021-2022.

Without objection the agenda for the meeting was approved.

The Minutes of the July 19, 2021 Hybrid Executive Committee Meeting, were approved without objection.

Officers' Reports were deferred to the IBT Meeting.

No correspondence.

The Treasurer's Report was presented.

Special Order #1, the appointment of the following Standing Committee Chairs for 2021-2022, was approved without objection.

Budget Caravan Constitution & Bylaws Ethics & Grievance Historical Information Technology International Rally Tye Mott International Rally Site International Relations Lifetime Membership Fund Long Range Planning Membership **Publications** Technical

Eric McHenry John Becker Tom Smithson **Bob Caldwell** Joe Peplinski Marc Nijdam **Rick Cipot** Per Hamnqvist Karen Fisher Per Hamnavist Terri Warren Hedda Smithson Dick Martin

International 3rd Vice President Karen Fisher appointed Fred Kiehl to serve on the International Rally Site Committee.

Special Order #2 for the 2021-2022 Budget, Trevor Lake presented with a motion. The Executive Committee approved the Budget for 2021-2022 and forwarded it to the IBT.

There was no unfinished business.

New Business:

First Vice President Eric McHenry presented a proposal to restructure the International Officer terms to better match the increasingly complex Club needs by allowing expertise developed in "year 1" to be utilized in "year 2". This proposal will be brought up for discussion at the IBT Meeting following this meeting.

There being no further business, President Tye Mott adjourned the meeting of July 24, 2021 at 8:53 a.m. (Eastern Daylight Time)

Linda Shelton

Linda Shelton WBCCI International Recording Secretary July 24, 2021

These Minutes were approved by President Tye Mott on August 2, 2021