## MINNESOTA AIRSTREAM CLUB/WBCCI MN UNIT 055

## BUSINESS MEETING MINUTES 9-17-2021

Meeting was called to order by President Chuck Dodd at 7PM. Twenty-four members were in attendance.

Pledge of Allegiance was recited by Club members present.

Roll Call of Executive Board by Recording Secretary Kay Olsson was completed as follows:

President Chuck Dodd: present. 1<sup>st</sup> VP Terry Pfleghaar: present 2<sup>nd</sup> VP Brenda Schultz: present 3<sup>rd</sup> VP Kevin Garrett: absent Treasurer Craig McHenry: absent Recording Secretary and Immediate Past President Kay Olsson: present Correspondence Secretary Joy Dodd: present Trustee Chris Olsson: present Trustee Judd Beattie: absent Trustee Sharon Ramler: present Trustee Kathy Yanke: present

A quorum was declared by Recording Secretary Kay Olsson.

President Chuck Dodd proposed a gift by the Club be given to Craig and Diana McHenry for their 10 years of hard work on behalf of the Club. A motion was presented by Kathy Yanke and seconded by Chris Olsson to give them each a \$50 gift card from the Club in appreciation of their devotion to the Club. The motion was passed by all members present.

The proposed Officer roster for the 2021-2022 year was presented to the members:

President: Terry Pfleghaar 1<sup>st</sup> VP: Brenda Schultz 2<sup>nd</sup> VP: Kevin Garrett 3<sup>rd</sup> VP: Treasurer: Steve Pfleghaar Recording Secretary: Kay Olsson Correspondence Secretary: Joy Dodd Trustee: Sharon Ramler (2<sup>nd</sup> year of 3<sup>rd</sup> term) Trustee: Kathy Yanke (2nd year of 2<sup>nd</sup> term) Trustee: Chuck Dodd (1<sup>st</sup> year of 1<sup>st</sup> term) Trustee: Vernon Petersen (1<sup>st</sup> year of 1<sup>st</sup> term)

A Motion was made to accept the Officer roster as presented by Pete Yanke, seconded by Chris Olsson.

The membership was asked by Recording Secretary Kay Olsson if anyone was interested in 3<sup>rd</sup> VP position, which remained empty. After discussion, Vernon Petersen decided to volunteer for the 3<sup>rd</sup> VP position, instead of Trustee. Pete Yanke then volunteered for the Trustee position. The motion was amended by Chuck Dodd, seconded by Chris Olsson to change the Officer roster to:

3<sup>rd</sup> VP: Vernon Petersen

Trustee: Pete Yanke (1<sup>st</sup> year 1<sup>st</sup> term)

The motion was approved by all members present. The officers were Installed by Pete Yanke and Linda Agre, both past Region 7 Presidents.

In other business:

Daryl Hermann was introduced as the new Membership Chair for the MN Club by Linda Agre, Region 7 Membership Chair.

Gary Burnham was applauded by the membership for winning 3 1<sup>st</sup> Place and 1 2<sup>nd</sup> place ribbons in the Photography Contest held during the International Airstream Club Rally in Tennessee in July.

Harry Ramler was applauded by the membership for winning 1<sup>st</sup> place in Crafts Contest for his woven rug.

A Certificate of Appreciation from Region 7 President Jane Carmichael was read to the membership for volunteer activities of members during the Region 7 Rally in August.

The meeting was adjourned by President Terry Pfleghaar at 7:45 PM.

Respectfully submitted by:

Kay Olsson, Recording Secretary of the MN Airstream Club/WBCCI MN Unit 055

Meeting minutes approved by Executive Board via email on 9/28/21.