#### **Minutes**

Wally Byam Caravan Club International, Inc Florida Airstream Club Annual Membership Business Meeting October 14, 2023 Traveler's Rest RV Resort and Golf Course Dade City, Florida

#### I. Call to Order

President Scovotto called the meeting to order at 11:00 am.

#### II. Invocation

Invocation by Deb Oppel

#### III. Pledge of Allegiance

Pledge of Allegiance by Mike Swegles

## IV. Roll Call – Determination of Quorum

Secretary Prisco reported there are four hundred and twenty-six voting members of the Club. A quorum of 5% (twenty-two members) is needed to vote on items other than amendments to the Constitution and the election of the Executive Board where 10% (forty-seven members) is required. Based on sixty member ballots received and thirty-one members present, the quorum requirement to hold the Annual Business Meeting was met.

### Members present:

3433	Allen	Ron	Allen	Chris
2740	Fafard	Bruce	Fafard	Gina
19574	Fasano	Michael	Fasano	Vera
1212	Godfrey	Randy	Godfrey	Pat
1172	Hay	Alison	Hay	Chris
3987	Kane	Steve	Kane	Laura
2980	Krabel	Jeff		
10421	Marr	Brenda	Marr	Mike
7669	Masters	Bob	Masters	Lyn
1260	Oppel	Steve	Oppel	Deb
3988	Poole	David	Poole	Susan
11890	Prisco	Charles	Prisco	Geri
1021	Scovotto	Larry	Scovotto	Linda
4691	Steffes	Jennifer	Steffes	Terry
19557	Swegles	Michael	Swegles	Maryanne
3661	Walker	John	Walker	Kathie

# V. Approval of November 5, 2022 Minutes

A motion was duly made by Randy Godfrey and seconded by Brenda Marr to dispense of the reading of the minutes. Motion was unanimously carried.

A motion was duly made by Steve Oppel and seconded by John Walker to approve the November 5, 2022 meeting minutes. Motion carried by fifty-seven yea ballot votes, twelve yea floor votes and two nay ballot votes.

## VI. Reports of Officers and Committees:

A motion was duly made by Larry Scovotto and seconded by Geri Prisco to approve The Fisher House as the Club's Charitable Project for 2024. Motion was unanimously carried.

#### VII. New Business

A motion was duly made by John Walker and seconded by Chris Allen to approve the 2024 slate of Executive Board members of Steve Kane as President, Mike McGinn as First Vice President, Geri Prisco as Secretary, and Bruce Fafard as Treasurer. The motion carried by sixty yea ballot votes, twelve yea floor votes and no nay votes.

### VIII. Adjournment

A motion made by Geri Prisco and seconded by Mike Swegles to adjourn the meeting at 12:08 PM. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted, Geri Prisco, Secretary