Business Meeting of the Texas Alamo Unit #168

Gonzales. Texas - April 22, 2024

## Call To Order:

The annual business meeting of the Texas Alamo Unit #168 was called to order at 10:14 a.m. by President Rich Espinosa. The purpose of the meeting was to vote for the officers and trustees for the upcoming 2024-2025 rally year.

## Attendees:

Richard Espinosa, Diane Espinosa, AnnMarie Esparza, Samuel Esparza, Susan St. Pierre and Thomas St. Pierre.

Since it was anticipated prior to the rally that a quorum would not be present, Secretary, Diane Espinosa, had emailed each unit member a notification of the upcoming vote and instructions for voting via email. As Diane read the responses that had been received, Vice President AnnMarie Esparza kept a tally of the votes. Based on the number of email votes, and those voting members present, a quorum was reached. Once all votes were counted from the actual attendees, AnnMarie Esparza made a motion to accept the votes by acclamation which was seconded by Diane Espinosa. The motion was approved.

Following the counting of the emailed votes, AnnMarie moved to accept the votes as submitted. The motion was seconded by Susan St. Pierre and the motion was approved.

## Election Results:

The officers and trustees for the 2024-2025 rally year are as follows.

President: AnnMarie Esparza 1st Vice President: Jimmy Cook 2nd Vice President: Johnda Pugh

Treasurer: Roseann Young

Corresponding/Recording Secretary: Diane Espinosa 2 Year Trustees: Morris Camp and Thomas St. Pierre 1 Year Trustees: Eldon Sheffer and Luke Brennecke

There being no other business, AnnMarie made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by Diane Espinosa. The meeting was adjourned at 10:36 a.m. by President Rich Espinosa.